Yesterday I stopped by the ballpark where my daughter plays softball to take pictures ...

in #appics5 years ago

... of the field in the snow and fog. We have had a long, cold winter here in Minnesota. But at last we are seeing signs of spring. The birds are singing and we are getting a lot of rain. But... more snow will come.

be898daf536b637b698a7af2a82d3f3a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Beautiful picture! I always got caught up with thoughts, hopes, and expectations of Spring, only to have them destroyed by more winter weather. It broke me in some way....

For all it’s beauty, winter here is a mean princess! I assume you also live where winter is capricious and can return at a moment’s notice, @jrb450.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Minnesota winters drove me away. I was there for 25yrs and just decided that I was done. Austin Tx is working beautifully for me 🤩🤩

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, now your first comment makes s lot of sense! I hear wonderful things about Austin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24