TAKE ME BACK💓 to the Cederberg Mountains, where some of the most extraterrestrial ...

in #appics5 years ago

... rock formations I’ve ever seen live. Dry and dusty, lonesome and lonely, the Cederberg looks like how I would imagine the surface of the moon to be. a four hour rocky drive from Cape Town, the long drive made me never want to leave, and not to mention carsick AF 🤮. We spent our holiday there climbing up to bushmen paintings, ancient caves and lolling around in a small river with its own tiny waterfall. TAKE ME BACK 💓 #wanderlust #southafrica #holiday #appics #memories #happy #love #life

aea669c6bbf15621da0785a6f2022f62

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

An amazing place, the rock formations are stunning. I fortunately grew out of being travel sick, although I wonder how I would manage as a passenger now as I only ever drive.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thanks guy! I don’t ever get car sick but this was (no jokes) the worst road I have ever had the displeasure of traveling, it was dirt roads, that had not been smoothed or anything, literally like someone had just cut the grass or something lol, in that rocky terrain.. 🤮FOR TWO HOURS

So you live in South Africa?

Yes I do! Where are you from Rebecca?

In the states, Nebraska at the moment. I was born and raised in Texas. Lived and worked in Las Vegas and Denver, Colorado. Contemplating moving out west, not sure exactly where. I have never been to Africa but would love to see it one day.

What amazing formations and it's really impressive how that swoop of cloud mimics the curve of the formations! Was that planned?

HEhe no it was not! Just a magical moment of nature xx

Well, it really works in the composition, so well done you.

Hi, @princessmewmew!

You just got a 0.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16