Desert tobacco(Nicotiana trigonophylla) ...catching early morning light inside the ...

in #appics5 years ago

... greenhouse this morning. I LOVE tobacco and it’s many many uses! We have grown many types but this one excites me due to its home range being in our area of the southwest deserts. This particular plant was sown in late fall and she grew slowly but surely all through winter and is now taking OFF with the rising heat. She should top out at about 3 feet.

2b43aa07301a41c0109e20a4a8fe1d89

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

learn more about this strain of tobacco and get seeds here: "(Desert Tobacco, Wild Tobacco, Winpuri, Coyote Tobacco, Pi’va) Perennial desert plant of the American SW, usually found at low to mid elevations among rocks, under pines and in dry washes. Growing 1-3 feet tall and producing 1 to 1.5 inch long, tubular, greenish-white flowers in terminal clusters, it is a wonderful plant from a magical landscape. The leaves are sticky, covered with glandular hairs, and may attain a good size, sometimes as long as six inches. The Papago, Cahuilla, Mojave, Yuma, Cocopa and Maricopa tribes considered this a sacred plant and used it in ritual and (often wrapped in the inner husk of corn) as a cigarette, for their smoking pleasure."

https://strictlymedicinalseeds.com/product/tobacco-desert-nicotiana-trigonophylla-packet-of-100-seeds/

Wow brother, I'm amazed by the looks of this powerful plant

I would smoke it any time... I know it would help me to detox my lungs!!!

my dear brother!!!!! :) i would smoke it with you! :)

With a bit of White widow in there 😈😎

Posted using Partiko Android

lol....of course! :)

Wow ... Jake's amazing. . you plant tobacco trees. I think you can process it into cigarettes. Do you like to smoke, Jake ... Send my regard to ur family .

yes...we enjoy it for smoking, smudging, tinctures and....and many other purposes. thank you so much sister..and we send regards to you and your family. blessings! :)

Of course it will grow! Look at that awesome soil!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wood chips slowly breaking down my brother! ;) i can see them now around all your tropicals...in florida! :)

What a charming scene.
It looks fresh.
Thank you for sharing with us

Posted using Partiko Android

you're so welcome and thank YOU...for your kind comments always my brother! have a beautiful evening! :)

I'd wash this down with a Berliner Weisse anyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21