The tobacco beetle has struck my cigar collection in my humidor. I had these authentic ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... Cuban cugars for a while now but when I thought of smoking one tonight I got this surprise. The tobacco beetle traveled all the way from Cuba to my humidor. This tiny two mm creature was extremely hungry and destructive. I learned from google that these creatures travel with cigars in the form of eggs. I was a bit relieved when I found out they had already died before eating the rest of my other precious cigars in my humidor. Note to self, carefully inspect the next batch of new cigars before putting them away in my humidor with the other precious cigars.

8b0dc9c0600d00d0f72bd7b1b60f2079

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I have had one , exactly 1 , authentic Cuban cigar, It was awesome. I am so disappointed to hear your news.
Keep your stash protected.

Oh my god you got beestjes

Some extra smoking holes in your cohiba's, not a nice thing to encounter...
Expensive chewing tobacco...

TIP: You can put your next load for a week in the refrigerator before placing them in the humidor.
(put them in a plastic box to prevent them to mix with tastes/odeurs of thing from the fridge)

Beetlejuice Beetlejuice Beetlejuice!!! Sorry about your luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83