Creme De' Cacao ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)



Mom: We need Creme De' Cacao for Brandy Alexander's.

Me: Okay, I'll stop on our way home.

Mom: I'll pay for it. I think it should be about 4.00$ US.

Me: Uhmmmm.....

Mom: ?

Me: Maybe in 1957 it was 4.00$ but I'm thinking it might have gone up in price since then.

Mom: hands me 15.00$

*Me: goes in store, comes out and hands over the one dollar in change.

Mom: Oh, I guess the price went up since your Dad and I got married.

Me: Best 4.00$ joke EVER!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.



photo was taken by @maryvogby

Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!



Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

🤣

Yay for inflation!

inflation shouldn't be allowed, [ or maybe Mum should drink more?]

Oh we all should drink more LOLL :D

the product of Kentucky? or Tennessee? or both.

@snook, went through this with my mother in law as she got older...
Nice special effects on the portrait photo, hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09