With a little bit of a bitter sweet feel for me, we had our last Daddy/ Daughter ...

in #appics5 years ago

... coffee date on Saturday as my wife will no longer need to study weekends. I am going to miss them because my daughter behaves quite differently when it is the three of us - and there is more Finnish spoken.

I am glad that we did have this extended period together though as it has given me a good opportunity to strengthen our relationship and get to know each other directly. I am also lucky because she is awesome and cheeky as hell.

I have no summer holidays this year and my wife will spend the days with her as the daycare is closed. I think this will change the dynamics and affect her personality again so it will be interesting to observe.

I will miss these weekends though.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

cc3d0d69a8851188f8b6354e3948f7f1

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Who took that picture? Someone you asked to do it for you?I love the funny face your daughter is making. :)

Weirdly, I took the picture. I am not sure how it turned out looking like this.. selfie stick arms? :D

Very long arms you seemingly have, I don't remember that being the case :)

I'm sure you'll find positivity and interest in how the dynamic changes, and I hope and am sure there will be time for daddy/daughter too.

Very long arms you seemingly have, I don't remember that being the case :)

No one remembers that week :D

plz try your best to avoid her getting the accent :<

Lol, her having a Finnish accent is my nightmare...

No worries. She will pick up her English accent from you as she won't be using English with anyone else. Because you are not allowing her to be exposed to electronic media of any kind, she will not have an opportunity to learn any other English accent that way, either. I've heard her speak on the videos you have posted. It's too early to say which type of accent she will develop. But as you are the sole person to model her accent after, I'm guessing she will sound Australian to the extent you do when she grows up a bit and begins to enunciate more clearly. :)

Australian? :) Taraz’s accent is not particularly strongly Australian. Accents vary from Crocodile Dundee to nearly English in Australia.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cute...Not you, her. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I missed the daddy daughter days when the good lady speed working for number two. They were much fun

There'll be no second but perhaps I can sneak a coffee or two in the future.

You never need am excuse for a daddy/daughter date! They will always appreciate it I have learned!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Until I am the "uncool Dad" that no one wants to be seen with :D

Is it your daughter who was taking this cute picture? Looks like she made a nice selfie...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha, it does look like it. :)

Congratulations @tarazkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25