#learnandearn week 28 - What I learned or figured out.

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

Nobody learned anything this week or is no one interested in this easy to win contest? @fitinfun, @myjob, @lanzjoseg, @Hans001, @jadams2k18 how about you? 🤔

1. Vets do visit you at home.
It was a coincidence I found out about it as I payed him a visit with one of my dogs. I am happy with the opportunity it saved all of us a lot of time and stress.

2. You can eat carnations and tulips and most other flowers.
I found this information as I wrote my German freewrite.

3. Prince Bernhard his carnation was always the same and fake.
I discovered this as I looked for info for the English freewrite with the prompt carnation.

4. Dentists and doctors are never responsible for the harm and damage they cause but you are!
No matter how much you pay. I had to sign for this, my kids need braces.

5. I had to download 3 apps to make an online appointment with my doctor.
I failed. Only 4 dates were available and only on those days my doctor does not work! (Wednesdays and Fridays).
What a ...

6. Veterans' Day is no longer on May 5th. (See #3).

7. The German word "Nelken" means: carnation or clove.

This makes 7 and reminds me of #seven77. I assume you all already join the family?

If not we love to welcome you:
Tweak
SEVEN for 777 Days - Spend 7 seconds a day (or a week) & Tweet

  1. One reason why you believe in STEEM
  2. Day XXX of #SEVEN77 #STEEM @nathanmars7.
  3. Video of your 7, original, push ups. 3d1eb5cd5467a6f5e0958719216ad15b Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com
Sort:  

woah... No 7 was something I learned from reading this post (I had to google it after reading No 3, hehehe)

Good you did that ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this blog combined APPICS , history, learnandearn seven77 and googlyeyes great, and the vet at home for the dogs, wow that thought scares me sooooo,
Hope I won’t need him for a long time.
Thanks for joining on dear love the creative soul

You are welcome.
It was also an Appics test. Have you noticed the amount of tags?

Posted using Partiko Android

I did but I missed the APPICS contest

How can you put so many tags on this post? 😵

I use Appics for the picture and the text can choose 4 tags and save it.
Next I edit my post with partiko. I change the tag Appics into something else and save it.
Appics will put its tag to it again.
Again I edit and change the Appics tag... etc.
It was a test.

Interesting is that the Appics post remains the same!
If you use steemit or partiko the same post is different.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's good news, thanks 😊 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13