The sun is up.

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

A new day, new chances. Yesterday I spent most of the day finding two parcels "lost" by the post.

Parcel one: The postman lies he delivered it (he did not also not with the neighbours. Gone is the book I ordered for the youngest as a birthday gift and so is my money. The book I ordered is no longer available in this kind. I guess it will show up for sale sooner or later).

Parcel two: I could trace it via the internet. It was somewhere in Germany for about one week. Next I noticed the postman was on his way at 6:26 am, same message at 6:27 am.
The next message was yesterday (September 10th): Wednesday, September 11th at 12 o'clock the address is not complete.

Well, my address is complete but the chauffeur a lazy ass and not in the mood to drive into the country.

After sending several emails, calling customer service of a company I had a hard time to find out its name and getting angry I had a friendly lady who asked if the chauffeur could have my phone number to call me and if he could not reach me he could take it to a furniture shop.

Furniture shop?
I drove to the furniture shop to ask if they were willing to accept it for me.
Guess what? That lazy ass already tried to dump my parcel there. It seems to be a habit of him. Since they didn't know me they told him to take it back.

And the other parcel?
That one is lost forever and so is my money.
The Dutch post has no employees. It is cheaper to hire some criminals with an old van to deliver the post.
The question is: Who is responsible if a parcel is lost?
To my opinion the Dutch post is. I payed them for a service. I payed extra to trace the parcel by the barcode given. They need to pay back the costs I made/for the lost.

This is probably not what they will do. Each year many parcels get lost. Not only they never leave the distribution center but those "postmen" also put them at you frontdoor, dump them in your garbage can, sign themselves or let neighbours sign for it.

cfe1b512180cab8ef18615486fb5300a

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Beautiful cloudy morning :)

Actually it is fog what you see. With the eye it looks different. This looks more like a painting. I love it.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I wish you a great day 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah it looks really good. i also wish you a nice day. :)

Have a nice day, aldo with this !BEER

Enjoy your day

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I wish you the same. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome and thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Beautiful photo

I love the beautiful sky

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28