Photo Friday Competition - A smelly, amazing flower.

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

The bushes are allover the farmer's field and can get easily grow 6 feet high.

It is a weed but also a drug.
An old Hungarian man said to me "I do not understand why people buy drugs, it is here all around them."

The seeds of this plant should be the drug. It grows till the winter starts which means many months a year.

If you prefer cannabis. This plant you find here too, growing in the wild and believe me you can smell it. These plants are even higher as the sunflowers and corn.

There are plenty of poppies here during May and a part of June. Mother Nature does take care of those who love it or are in need.

On the photo the flower is partly closed. It rained and I guess that is why.

This is my entry to Qurator's Photo Friday. See @qurator for more information.

2a3ea280d9e0fecaa563c56f9646f603

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

On the photo above you see the flower more open.

I made the photos with my mobile phone Samsung A10.

Sort:  

Very interesting.....never heard about it before 🧐

Me neither. I will see if I can find out more about it. We, me and my children, find the smell quiet irritating (eyes, respiratory tract, too).

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Have a great Friday 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re welcome....hope you’re ok now....i‘m curious to hear more about this plant....enjoy your day 💕

Headache all night long since yesterday I think through a sinus infection. An accident never comes on it's own.

Have a great Saturday.
You can hear it too I know more. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful shot, we sure do have drugs around us, we just need to identify them and use them based on experience

Posted using Partiko Android

I think there are way more as we know just not as strong as the chemical ones but they work fine too. Happy Saturday and thanks for stopping by 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87