Sort:  

When I was a kid my friend had a giant apple tree as tall as his house that was loaded with enormous apples. We spent an afternoon shooting apples out of the tree with a bow and arrow. We kept it up until we lost most of the arrows and had eaten dozens of apples.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that is the kind of fun I am talking about!!! We used to sit in my friends big cherry tree and eat cherries, then later.....ummmm nevermind. Lol

The reason it was on the tree by itself is because the child that lives there was doing a science experiment. Her hypothesis was ‘Can an apple reach the size of a basketball?’

Ya smooth moves, it’s due this Friday and now she doesn’t have the evidence to back up her theory.

I don’t think they saw me, I was hidden well in the orchard with my flourecent yellow reflective shirt. They had about 100 acres of apples and I saw a few others that she was experimenting with.
Dang lineman always ruining people’s days.

Oh sweet (see what I did there?) I didn’t realize she had more than one test specimen! ‘My bad’

I told her parents to keep their mouths shut or I would turn their power off.

A lineman’s way of leverage.

I love me getting a good deal! Those look delicious!

I will be making some apple juice and apple sauce for sure. Maybe some cinnamon apple sauce or apple crisp. I have enough for a little of everything. Lol

That apple is bigger than your head. Lmao. Nice.

I was really surprised at how much flavor was packed into this beast of an apple. Super crisp and juicy. They say if you want an apple to grow really big, is once the flowers start to form the shape of the fruit thin it out so there are only a few on the tree. Then you get Big Ol’ apples.

Sweet :) 🍎🍏

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-12T00:05:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 261.50/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76