[Blog] Giving Back - 4 Steemians I'd Like to Showcase!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #appreciation5 years ago (edited)

Hello To All You Awesome People! 👋


Welcome back to day 4 of my @Partiko Posting week! I have been too busy to blog from my computer due to work so I am dedicating 5 days solely to my favorite Steem Dapp! If you’re interested feel free to check out day 1, 2 and 3, happy reading!


If you like please be sure to chuck me a vote and maybe follow if you wanna’ see more!


Before I begin I’d just like to thank everyone who upvoted or resteemed my last post, you guys made it my most SUCCESSFUL POST YET 👏👏🕺and I truly appreciate the support! 👍 Nothing encourages me to write more than knowing people actually appreciate it – so thank you again. 🙏


Today I would like to do something a little different.

Since I spent yesterday talking about myself I figure I'd use today to talk about someone else. Wait, scratch that. You know what? Since it's day 4 I'm going to showcase 4 different Steemians. I know I've not been active on here for long but in my brief time I've seen and read some pretty great stuff.

So!

I have selected 4 amazing Steemians whose content I have enjoyed consistently to showcase for you! These users have been entertaining and friendly. They have taken the time to respond to me almost every time I've left a comment, which is pretty outstanding I think. You never get that kinda' engagement on other platforms. take time to respond to their followers.

They each make different kinds of content and are daily active posters. So if you're looking for some regular content - maybe chuck them a follow too.

(This is not a paid sponsorship, this is solely my own doing as a means of giving back to some awesome creators)

Community building seems to be an emerging passion for me – or maybe it’s just because the people here are just so nice? Either way it doesn’t really matter. I hope you guys spare a moment to check out these creators and maybe you can be enriched much the same as me!


@Fitinfun @Fitinfunfood

Probably the most dedicated Steemian I have met on this platform. She runs two accounts, one dedicated to a variety of content and the other for her unique and pretty tasty looking food. She likes to include a generous list of tips for minnows and beginners (much like myself) at the end of her posts which has proven to be of great help to me personally. She is also a member of an awesome Steeemit community from my part of the country @Socalsteemit!

Not only is her content varying and always good quality, she is always ready to help out and grow the community! Please follow and support this amazing member of the community!

Here's one post I really enjoyed

(click image to see original post)

Here's her great post for Minnows


@Techwizardry

This Steemian interacts with the Blockchain primarily through @share2steem, which is pretty neat because they get to post on Twitter and Steem at the same time. They share interesting articles and information regarding technology and technology companies. I really like how prolific they are with content, managing to share 4 - 5 high quality tweet sized articles a day. I would recommend following this user if you like a steady trickle of interested tech articles.

Here's a great example

And another

(Remember to click the images to see the original)


@KenMelendez

I think this user was the first Steemian I ever followed, and if you check out his content you'll probably understand why. His blogs are wholesome varying in content. Sometimes you'll get a nice quick microblog sharing a positive message, other times you'll be reading his deep thoughts as they dissect his positive world view. He is an incredible ambassador for Steem and Blockchain general - again, if you want to see more be sure to give him a follow!

Here's one

And another


@Elsiekjay

The second user I ever followed on the Steem Blockchain! I think the first post I clicked on was a photo-blog and I remember being mesmerized by the landscape and plant life she was showcasing - for the life of me I can't remember the exact blog or else I would link it here. I think of all the Steemians I have seen her content is the most varied. She makes great @dtube vlogs which talk about Steem and the community with a focus on positivity. It is because of her that I learned about @share2steem and @steemhunt. She is a great advocate for Steem and her passion comes through with every post and partly inspired me to begin creating here myself. Follow if you want great daily content

Here's an example of a great photo blog

Here's a great Dtube video!


Disclaimer

It was a hard choice to pick just 4 so I am including an honorable mentions list.

I tried to pick users who each provided a different kind of daily content.


Honorable Mentions

  • @Garrettwallace whose @dmania crypto posts are top notch!
  • @BalticBadger I have this user a shout out in my last post, which is probably the reason I didn't include him above. Go check his content out!
  • @Steemersayu907 whose dtube videos inspired me to get the camera out as well!
  • @Clixmoney who was the first to take an interest in my blog. He was nice enough to interview me even though I was incredibly nervous. His curation project @dcooperation is awesome, I highly recommend checking it out!
  • @Duke-Nukem (awesome name the way) they have a really cool podcast.
  • @Pressfortruth I love alternative media and I'm really glad that I discovered them. Great opinions on politics and world events.
  • @tlavagabond Right up there with Pressfortruth, another great independent and prolific member of the alt-media. Very charismatic and easy to listen to, I do enjoy listening to his opinions as well.

There are many more! I might do a community appreciation post like this once in a while from now on!
👍


These awesome creators have helped me, informed me, inspired me and entertained me on a prolific basis.

I'm finding this space to be far less toxic than other social media networks. I've never felt a sense of community on any other network like I have on Steem. I know there is problematic content on here such as Blockchain abuse by plagiarists and spammers, but even still, I think the developers truly stumbled onto something special here. 🥇


Thank you so much for indulging me and I hope this post exposed you to some new and awesome creators!

Take care everyone and have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@johneyreacko thanks for the shout out, man. Glad that you are finding value in my content! Hope you are enjoying your experience on Steem and am happy to see you involved in the community 🙌🏻😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88