Apps To Conquer Healthy Living - Daily Blog 019

in #apps5 years ago

apps-for-health

Many of us want to live a healthy lifestyle but trip over the details on making progress. The best way I found to make lasting life changes is by taking them one percent at a time. Don't try to work out every day of the week when starting. Just get one day a week in and kill that goal. Then move to two days and three and so on.

The object is to make small changes stick as habits that shape our everyday. As these small habits build up, we are able to look back over the years and see the massive progress made.

This is what happened me on my weight loss journey. I wanted to lose weight fast but being addicted to sugar and refined carbohydrates made getting to my ideal weight hard. It was only after making small changes, like not eating a cookie after lunch every day, that I was able to get to where I am today.

Continue Reading on jrswab.com

Sort:  

I installed twilight as I have been looking for apps to reduce the blue light. Good reccomendation!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a great app for sure! Some devices have a feature like that built into settings. My OnePlus 6T has it's own version.

I heard that too as well, some phone already comes with built in version. Mine just don't. Anyway, maybe next you can write your recommendation on healthy living for laptop (linux user) but not restricted to windows user too. I think there's an app for that called redshift.

I'd be happy to talk about how what I do on my computer to help stear me towards better health! And yes the app for Linux is redshift. It's great and very customizable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87