Ratschu Pikatschu Captian

in #ar5 years ago (edited)


Many thanks to Ragha Ram for allowing me to paint him. Since I first met him Berlin, I've always known him as larger than life character with great zest and enthusiasm. Once you meet him, you'll never forget him.

The time lapse video will follow.


"Ratschu Pikatschu Captian", Leo Plaw, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.  

More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

@leoplaw ! Lovely portrait :D The intense eyes are really nicely painted (also made me laugh a bit) (it's too intense!) :D

the ntopaz tag does not do anything by itself, leo! if you would like the chance to get the nTopaz daily upvotes, you gotta submit through https://www.ntopaz.com/

if you do join up, can you let them know i invited you? :)

Any questions let me knowwwww im a curator there :D

He is actually meant to be comical and not threatening, so the model was exaggerating. He often performed in public and for kids. He's a very entertaining character.

Re: nTopaz

OK, thanks for the information. I won't bother with it then. I already have a mountain of sites I post to, without a side channel/site for Steemit. That's why I don't use Discord or the like. These things really should be baked into Steemit.

All the same, thank you for the offer to help out there. =)

ntopaz is connected to steemit, like steepshot and the like, but their UI is a bit clunky at the moment, and they reduce the resolution of uploaded images cuz they operate on a given ratio, so it may not suit your purposes very well.

and yes, i think you nailed the portrait well, since, like I said, I was smiling when I see him :) i think overdoing an intense expression is a trademark of the comic art, isnt it?

Well, that's one definition of caricature, an exaggeration. =)

I'm considering doing further portraits of other weird and wonderful friends I have. I certainly know some characters.

i love the way you captured the human figures and articulations .... and certainly, characters ! i look forward to them, leo <3

I'm always looking for the odd ones out.

must be the long-lost brother of Captain Jack Sparrow.
I got just the music for this:

Naaa... Ratschu Pikatschu Captian was before Sparrow and better. =)

Hmmm... I might steal that music for the painting time lapse.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

he's super, Leo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11