Finally found a gun store My Friend - Warning tourism pics included.

in #ar6 years ago (edited)

Walking with my son to school,

I found the second gun store and a bunch of normal tourist stuff that I decided to add for those who don't live here.

Buenos Aires

We have a blue skies day as spring is in full swing and the giant B A made out of some sort of leafy living thing
(full Obelisko shot below)

We were just trying to find a pair of good shoes, made a dentist appointment, dodging the money changers as we walked down Florida street - and there it was and eight foot by eight foot chalk drawing. It was not really blocking the street, but in the middle - you could get around it.

20171128_173150.jpg

There are so many creative ways to make money (bucket donations) on this city wide mall street.

Continuing on

I get distracted when I see this gun store. But really, I have only seen two gun stores since I have lived here and the name of this one hit me as fun. Sssnap shot.

20171128_172556.jpg

Armeria means place where they sell arms (weapons)

Anything ending in "ia" usually sells the thing that is right before those last two letters.

Panaderia sells pan (bread)
Gomeria sells Goms? (tires)
Imobiliaria sells imobile things like houses and apartments
(enough Spanish logic)

The population on a whole is shocked when I tell them that I had over thirty fire arms back when I lived in the USSA.
I always hear, "Why did you need so many?"

Variety! Some mud puddles need a .223 and some old refrigerators need a 44 Magnum. Ya-know.

In general the reaction is that guns are bad. I should not have one. Nobody should. For that reason I always yell "He's got a gun!" and I point freaked out like. That happens nearly every time I see a policeman (who took a two day course and is willing to where a hot bullet proof vest).

I used to do mostly plinking, which is shooting up old stuff that you think would be fun to shoot. No wI can't own a gun. Hundreds of loop holes making it too much work. No good shooting ranges here either.

A couple shots of the inside.

My boy was in a hurry - not so much to get to school, but to show me the new hang out place they opened near school. That, is a topic for a whole other post - this place is up to date, no typewriters, pencil and paper, and they know how to make a business explode (unlike most here).

Anyway, that's why I didn't get to go inside the gun store "My Friend"

Summary

He got to school on time, I got some shopping done - needed two mid-size rats because my babies haven't eaten in 60 days. Now they are fed and happy.

I have to run - it's my ex-wife's birthday and my son just got out of school - one his way here to drop off his books and head over there.


Then there is the Obelisko which is iconic.

Perfect blue skies for the shot.

You can see the whole wannabe Washington Monument - the B A made of foliage and they recently added an Olympic emblem to the scene - did I miss something? It would be cool to hold the Olympics here if I am still living here...

Just above the blue Olympic circle you can see an old building with a portrait of steel on the side of it depicting Eva Peron - I think.

Thanks for stopping in


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

I love to use weapons (guns) for shooting i games only not in real life...

They are more fun in real life, lots louder, and you feel a huge "must" in your gut when it comes to "I must be super careful and especially responsible.

I compare it to the first time you hold a new born baby. You must be careful and not drop or break this little person!

@sponge-bob excelente publicación, un poco de armas no hace mal a nadie! jejejeje me trae recuerdo cuando caminaba por la ciudad montado con mi versa thundr 0.9 mm con un cargador extra. Por cierto me has moti

damm that was interesting time

This post has received a 49.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sponge-bob.

It's so good to hear or read from you my friend. I've also been enjoying the weather.

I haven't seen that store, it scares me a little though.

Hope to see you soon!

I am not sure why guns in the hands of good people would scare anyone. But aside from two or three gun enthusiasts here in the city, I get wide-eyed, freaked out, people looking at me if I talk guns.

Some people like remote control cars and drones, some people like guns. :/

I wouldn't judge anyone for having a gun, and obviously talking about them is totally ok, I actually like some but I can't avoid the feeling that is something so serious.

Its like when you have 50.000 usd in your hands for the first time when you usually just have 100$ in your pocket, It's a particular feeling.

It's so good to hear or read from you my friend

Congratulations @sponge-bob, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 911 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4491.67. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05