A Weird Arbitrage Opportunity Made My Day!

in #arbitrage5 years ago

We finally saw the first green week in BTC since June. Can we go for a second green week in a row?


I rarely do any trading because I don't have much time nor the patience for it. However, sometimes there are opportunities I cannot afford to miss and yesterday night it was one of those times.

I was just checking out my portfolio when I noticed something strange. A low liquidity coin just had a big spike of 25% on the BTC chart. That obscure coin trades only on a single exchange and, to my surprise, there were a few thousand coins being sold around 500 Satoshi - while Coingecko was saying it was trading at 570 Satoshi. 🤔

vh88p84ufy.png
Image Source

So, where was that 570 Satoshi price coming from? After checking the other pairs, I realised it was being traded in € at an equivalent price of 570 Satoshi... 🙄

Meanwhile, the other guy still had his 500 Satoshi sell up and no one was touching it. 🙃

I took advantage of their distraction and started selling the coin in € (between 550 and 570 Satoshi) and buying it at 500 Satoshi, in the BTC pair. 😂

yip3wshwti.png
Image Source

After I sold the coin in €, I quickly traded those € for BTC and repeated the process again. I did it a few times and, in the end, I had a positive result of nearly 0.015 BTC. Wow! 😎

It was a great profit for very little work. And all thanks to a strange arbitrage opportunity offered by the momentary distraction a couple of traders.

65a4h9nviu.png
Image Source

This is how Crypto Markets are. Sleep with an eye open, always! 😉


2e4z02s5fy.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You sneaky devil! ;) Well done, stack up on those btc!

I had to do it.

This post had received 23.22% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

" Sleep with an eye open, always! 😉" - oh, yes
thank you!😎

Hi friend @trincowski.

You are very intelligent, brilliantI would say.
I imagine that you spend many hours to be monitoring all these aspects, although surely you have automated many of the processes.

I congratulate you, thank you for sharing your knowledge.

All best, Piotr.

No, I am not. I did the trades manually, I don't use bots.

It was a lucky moment, I guess. 😊

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks for all the love... bug! 😊

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.204 which ranks you at #3118 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 3073).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 148 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85