Become a Train Conductor in an Arcade! Only in Japan.

in #arcade6 years ago (edited)


Here's another interesting game I found at an Arcade/Game Center in Osaka! I bet you haven't seen this before..

 


 

It is called 電車でGO! (Densha De Go!). I've recently seen it making rounds around social media and rightly so because it's rather amusing. To see it being played in person actually doesn't make it any less confusing, but it's definitely an interesting sight.

 

The premise of this game is in itself very innovative in my opinion. Who would have thought to make a game where you play as the Train Conductor? Especially when you are probably taking the train to school/work everyday, and this is seen as a 'bore'. Well, only the Japanese can think of such a fun twist to this!

 


quack quack. i am train conducktor.

 

I still don't really know how the game works, but from what I had seen, you are supposed to operate the train, pick up passengers (?) and follow the speed limit, and finally reach the next train station punctually. I'm unsure if there are 'side quests' or road rage modes like Crazy Taxi. I doubt so (?)

 

I took some photos of the arcade and the real life train conductor's seat. Can you tell which is which? HAHA

 


 




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/12/become-a-train-conductor-in-an-arcade-only-in-japan/
Sort:  

Look interesting!😊

🤣 drive safely to win the game~

Great!😊

only the japanese can come up with such creative stuff !

ahahaha I'll be posting some more of their interesting creations

How long does the game last? I dont think one would survive too long in the game.. haha

HAHA I have no idea the duration of the game! They seem to be playing it for a very long time, maybe they are pro train operators in real life too 🤗

This looks so cool! haha!

ahaha I wonder if they brought it to sg already!

Conducktor haha that was my favorite

hehe you spotted the pun! :D

Oh I saw this from a fb sharing recently! It’s quite difficult to stop the train at the exact platform spot right? Lol

ahaha i didn't try this game, not sure how to start playing also! stick to my familiar DDR hehe.
I take Japan trains always fall asleep, not wise to be a train operator xD

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви
Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Densha de GO is a very, very popular series in Japan. They had a Dreamcast release with a special controller that mimicked the arcade experience. Hard as hell, from what I'm told...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87