Purchased my Konami E Amusement Pass! But how to use?

in #arcade6 years ago (edited)


A few days ago I wrote about my first attempt at DDR after many months here! Do check it out first!!

 

@ddrfr33k suggested me to purchase an E Amusement pass and I was searching around on how to get my hands on one. I passed by a random Arcade called CUE (Capturing User Emotion) at Nara yesterday and saw an unassuming machine that sold the pass! So i bought it for 400 Yen...

 


 

Honestly I still have no idea how to use it. I found out that there was also a Konami mobile app and after pressing around it seemed like I activated a Virtual Pass. Not sure if this meant that I wasted 400 yen on the physical card (?)

 


 

Either way I was trying to activate my physical pass but had some difficulty with it. I think I have to head to a game machine at the arcade to do the first activation. I will probably be doing it later at Round One entertainment. So let's see how it goes!

 

Anyway here is some game footage of my attempted Night of Nights at the CUE arcade in Nara!

 

 



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/07/14/purchased-my-konami-e-amusement-pass-but-how-to-use/
Sort:  

Good luck with your gaming pass. Konami is old school haha. I remember Konami cartridges on my Atari 2600 I got in junior high. Wow that was a long, long time ago. Frogger

Thank you! ahaha but too bad i'm leaving japan early. Have to check if the pass is valid for use in my singapore local arcades...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You can activate it on any eAmuse enabled game. Just scan, create a PIN, and assign an ID. You also want to register it on konami's website when you get back to your hotel room.

yes I just did it on a Jubeat machine! got a free game off it as well upon activation~

Yeah, you get one free credit for every Bemani game that uses eAmuse.

do you know about the other cards linked to the eamuse? like paseli

I've heard of paseli, but I'm not nearly as familiar with it as I should be.

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

go away please 😒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85