Bridge Over Troubled Waters

At the Canal, the Sagamore Bridge


Sagamore1.jpg

A Cold Day, shooting some bird images!

A few days ago, I spend a very cold, and windy day, out, along this canal, shooting some bird images. There's a Herring Run that feeds into the canal, that I stop at. It attracts birders, because, well, the herring attract birds! On the day I was there, a few Red Breasted Merganser, some Eiders, and over head, some hawks, too. Usually, I shoot wildlife, landscapes, and birds. Once in a blue moon, something else will catch my eye, but rarely is it something not natural.

Walking Back To The Car

Walking back, along the canal pathway, I stopped. No idea why, but, it dawned on me. This bridge is essentially my link back to the real world and I have never snapped an image.


About where the Red Arrow points is my house. Some hour and 20 or so away from this canal and bridge. I am standing roughly where the point of the Yellow Arrow is, and facing the direction of the Arrow. Looking back, northeast, towards the rest of the canal, and the northern-most entrance.



More Photos From Canal Shoot Here
Bridge Photo by Bluefin Studios
Nikon d7000, 65mm, f6.3, 1/2,000th, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop

NASA Photo of Cape Cod from Space, shot from aboard the International Space Station with Nikon Cameras, and the 70-200mm, released to public domain, and edited by yours truly.

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

!steemitworldmap 41.774461 lat -70.560191 long Herring Run d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bridge-over-troubled-waters


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78