Curves

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)


CURVES



CategoryArchitectural Photography
LocationAbu Dhabi, UAE
This was another sunny day at Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in the UAE, but it wasn’t the peak time when lots of tourists visit, so I had a chance to shoot this.Usually this spot is so stuffed with different people from around the world, getting excited and of course, just like me, the take many photos of the mosque from this angle.

The weather was still hot but bearable for me, probably because I have been here for a long time so it’s normal. That time I still had my Gopro Hero with me, we traveled a lot together. And my favourite shoot was me holding the camera shooting myself, like a selfie but my face looking at the mosque ( for example). Yes, I got some shots like that, but I only loved this one, an almost empty mosque, with 2 ladies wearing abaya and some tourists ( Arabic traditional dress). They were tourists too and also excited to take photos just like me.

I couldn’t remember with whom I visited together that day. What surprise is, I couldn’t imagine one day I work next to the mosque so closely like now. As you can see, there were many many photo posts I have made and showed how spectacular this mosque is. But I guess, I never tell you exact details about it right? So till next time.

My entry for @juliank's daily @photocontests. I know I love this mosque so much and keep showing my love with it by taking photos almost every day. The more I look at it, the more I love. Just can't get enough. Hope you enjoy it, again!

Sort:  

The beauty of this place looks very pleasant

Thank you so much! And Yes it is!

You done a great job. Picture is really interesting because of the angle and curvy effect. Keep it up.

Thanks so much! this was just an old pic.

Hi @adam.tran,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 50 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

I just added words, so I guess its ok now ? :D

Goodness, gracious - I would want to shoot like this @adam.tran.

Oh I am envy with you too lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=adam.tran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=curves-294e45244c02d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

It is a lovely shot. Besides the wonderful curves the black-white-blue contrast makes it look great :D

Just remembered that It was kinda random when I took it. But thanks a lot for your kindness.

What camera did you use to take this photo? Your pictures look amazing all the time :D

Thanks @symonp I used Gopro but it's a year ago :)

Love the photo. Did tou take it with a Gopro?

Yes I took it with my Gopro

Love it 👌🍀

Thank you ! I love it so much but unfortunately I had to sell it :)

very cool shot! love it! the white, blue sky and angle is inspiring. :)

I am glad you love it :-) Thank you for flying here :D

@adam.tran oh you are so welcome ... flying back to my nest. LOL!

Happy flying and enjoy your freedom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14