Pyramid Building Dawn Bangkok Thailand architecturalphotography

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I watch this pyramid on top of a building near me in Bangkok Thailand. It changes throughout the days as the sun catches it at various angles. Now at dawn, it is not glowing though other buildings and windows near it are. The sun is just coming up behind me.

bangkok thailand dawn pyramid building fitinfun.jpg

Thailand likes it’s pyramids and they are on top of many buildings and in other random spots. I did not notice this back in the states as much. In the downtown core of Bangkok you can see pyramids everywhere you look.

I asked one of my Thai friends if pyramids are protective, or if they are important in any way. She said they just like them here because they are pretty.

This is my entry for the #architecturalphotography @photocontests by @juliank.

I’m using a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera.

Before and after later that same life fitinfun.jpg

I am blogging about weight loss these days to help others get thin and healthy like I did. Please follow along and you can do this too.

Weight Loss Let's Pretend - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Weight Loss Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help, You can check out my Ulogs for details of our situation. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

an exciting adventure reading your description and watching the photo that accompanies me seemed to be in thailand witnessed the pyramid directly

Thank you! I'm so glad to bring you here :)

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13