Going inside the belly of the beast - in this case the iron horse.

in #architecturalphotography6 years ago (edited)

For the uninitiated - an "iron horse" refers to a subway train. I'm glad I was able to get this shot without any people ruining the picture. Well technically there is one person at the very bottom left on the escalator, but you can barley see her.

I filmed a tutorial from this photo shoot of the 72 street & 2nd avenue subway station. It's over half an hour long and I'm definitely going to have to chop it down - but I'll leave the editing of this image along with yesterday's post (https://steemit.com/cityscapephotography/@mikeycolon/72nd-street-and-2nd-avenue-subway-station-new-york-city).

Best of all I'll include the RAW files for you guys!

A_1_1_80_sec_at_f_4_0_ISO_640_20180512_5_D3_9377

LocationManhattan, NYC
Year2018
CameraCanon 5d Mark iii
Lens16-35mm f4
Shutter Speed1/180s
Aperturef4
ISO640

DTube Episode 3 - Introducing - Mikey Colon Photography SESSIONS. Taking you behind the scenes.

DTube Episode 2 - How to be in your vacation photos!


Check out my first photography tutorial on DTube!

STEEMIT_PLUG
👉🏻 All images are lovingly taken by me.

👉🏻 Follow for more awesome images like this sent to your feed daily. HUGS

Sort:  

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T21:29:09
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3892.71/6400.00
Total Photos: 162
Total comments: 169
Total contest wins: 61
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Now that is a shot brother 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

Thanks man. I'm glad I was there when there weren't a million people in the shot!

That is it bro! It is all about timing 😉 I have to start doing more shoots in spots like this to get more practice!

I could stare at this for hrs!

Its a dream shot 👌🏽

I'm sure there's a lot of money shot spots in London. It's on the wishlist of many people. Perhaps after New York. If you're ever coming to NYC hit me up!

Plus I'll do a video next week on how I edited this picture, along with some on location footage. I'll also provide the RAW file so you / people can learn how to process RAW files.

I filmed the computer part, but it was over half an hour, and I don't think people would be interested in watching a video that long. So I'm going to have to redo it to shorten it.

Have a good weekend!

Yeah defo 100% bro! If I head out that way I will defo hit you up 😉

And that sounds amazing I will defo check that out when it is up (feel free to tag me on a comment or something)

Yeah that is it with regards to making vids! A lot of people are doing every thing on the go! (Like myslef) so it is hard to sit down for x amount of time to take in something! Everything needs to be short and sweet these days!

I look forward to seeing that when its done 😉

And you too bro 😊 enjoy 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽

Sounds good.

Plus check me feed later on today as I'll be sharing a few NYC burners.

👌🏽 dope 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25