Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T17:44:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 530.85/200.00
Total Photos: 83
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.37 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love old places like this, I am no expert on Old cars, I know some I like but other than that not much at all

Love especially that old clock and weather vane

Yep that clock was my favorite image too. Cars don't get me that excited but it was a quaint little joint.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

This post has received a 40.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @molometer.

Interesting post @molometer.

Sharing your level of interest in cars, what I most enjoyed was the reflection of yourself in the showroom window with what looked like a very large lens on your camera! 😊

That would be my 20 mm Sigma Art lens. It is pretty amazing. I'm still a novice when it comes to all this f/stop ISO malarkey but I'm a fast learner :)

It looked most impressive anyway @molometer! 😁

Thanks Gillian. :) I must get some emoji's lol

Wait! There's a list of emojis on steemit? :) I'll take a look.

Yep. The only one I wish they had there that isn't is embarrassed! 😂

It's amazing how much we can see through the lens of a camera. One stop to a small old garage gave you a whole story to share. Photography can be very meditative really can't it.

Lovely shots. :)

It's all about the story that's the key to many things. Trying to provide a context to the photographs. I read a boot decades ago [Ways of Seeing by John Berger] about telling a story just using images and no text. I'm not there myself yet.
It's a pretty difficult thing to do but worth investigating. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Deleted duplication.

Oh thanks for the reference....I found him on youtube...three part video.

My pleasure. It's an interesting idea. I've been watching them since you mentioned that the series is on YouTube. Wow from 1972! Now I'm official ancient lol Still good information. @countrygirl

Classic cars. I like the small red car in between those cars.

I enjoy your travelogues and photos so much. You express the charms of the places you write of and photography so engagingly.

Thank you @momzillanc I am glad you enjoy them as much as I do making them. I find it very relaxing.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=molometer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=vintage-garage-in-somersham


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely pictures. I think the car is an MG Magnette from 1968. Would have cost around £1000 back then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77