Architectural Photography Challenge - Sliding Barn Doors

Hi steemit friends,

For my entry today into the architecturalphotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took of one of my favorite architectural features present in my house! This is one of several sliding barnyard doors that we have in my family's new house. The entire design of the home is meant to be inspired by a country home or a farm house, with a very rustic appeal, but also a few touches of more modern design. These sliding doors are great since they allow you to close yourself off from the noises in the rest of the house, without becoming totally isolated. I personally really enjoy them because I can sit in the office getting some work done with the sliding door closed, while also being able to keep my ears open for the timer of the oven if I am cooking something for dinner. It is features like these that provide just the right amount of privacy and quiet without making you feel completely isolated.

Once again, I will share the news with you that we are currently trying to sell our home! It is situated in Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada, is less than 1 year old, comes fully furnished and we are currently asking CAD $829,000.00 for it! Here is the link that you can follow to check out our listing for yourselves! Feel free to share it as much as you'd like!

NBHL-030.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-09T01:34:57
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 671.63/800.00
Total Photos: 104
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 2.79 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3364.44 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19470.76
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71