Vivid Sydney 18 Harbour Bridge

a8937cd2-be12-4d4e-bdb9-5e5699bd8ef9.jpeg


Hey Steepshot,
Here is one of the iconic photos of Sydney Harbour Bridge in a different light... Once a year we have the light show here in Sydney called Vivid during winter.
So for a few weeks there are lights placed around the whole of the harbour and special areas around the CBD as well as other places and they literally light up the whole place!! Here is one photo I took last week. Hope to put up more later :)

@photocontests


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Very nice, no glare? I have troubles with night shots getting glare impressive 👍

I used my pro camera, I think that helped, plus I did some editing on Lightroom haha 😉

That would explain it I only have my iPhone 6s I managed to get some amazing shots out of it but like you I have to do some editing, I’ve been using Photofox seems pretty legit for a smart phone based editor

Do you mean photofix? I have it too! It’s pretty good! I should have figured it out earlier haha

No no Photofox by Enlight it’s free to use but the good features cost $50/year.... really interesting tricks you can do such as sketch or glitch plus photo layering and so much more, one stop shop for a point and click guy like me 😂

Sounds like fun! I might not pay haha but I’ll check it out!! So many apps to try lately ahha.. someone in steemit recommended the canva app for editing and nice text for posters and stuff!

Canva is an excellent free one to use, some paid options but all my first vlogs I used Canva for my thumbnails and it helped me get that first DTube vote 👍

Oooh sounds awesome!! I used some apps initially for dtube snaps ahah but now I’ve been using photoshop it’s a bit clunky tbh

it's very beautiful structure and representation of Sydney, I will visit Sydney this Fall

Enjoy your stay! Do you mean you will come when Sydney is Spring?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T06:09:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 187.05/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78