York Minster - Architectural Photography

Lu  Andy - Sansom Photography-57.jpg

York Minster also known as York Cathedral is one of the most impressive in the UK, in my opinion anyway! The architecture is just amazing. If you look closely at the large window you can see a heart shape, well legend has it if couples kiss under this window they stay together forever! I think that's what I love most about the UK is that there are so many stories to each place that it is just so interesting! Looking up at the Minster was juts amazing you really get a good scale of how tall it is! I shot this with my 17-40mm lens at 17mm to make sure I got most of it in! My entry for today's #architecturalphotography contest by @juliank and @photocontests!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T07:17:00
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4133.77/6400.00
Total Photos: 186
Total comments: 351
Total contest wins: 64
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful building!

Yeah its so beautiful!

York is an awesome little town :) No wonders the Shambles area was used as an inspiration for JK Rowling's diagonal alley :) Good shot, @vtravels!

Thank you! Ohh the Shambles are amazing, I never knew that's what inspired her though, thank you for telling me this, I can totally see it !!

Beautiful cathedral ;-)

Yeah its one of the best for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76