Perspective is Everything

Glass Roof-1.jpg

Ever wonder how and why something looks and feels the way it does. When I create imagery its from my personal perspective and creative understanding. Sometimes I have to look at something a bunch of different ways to see what and how I want to present it in an image.

I've always had a fascination with drawing and building design, neither of which I'm any good at but I have a great appreciation for the work that those people can produce.

Glass Roof-2.jpg

Do any of you have a favorite building designer or architect? I'd love to see some images in the comments below.

Thanks for reading and I'm looking forward to everyone's images.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

Here's one from in the inside of a distillery that I took that looked interesting to me. 998609_539677266070009_79068694_n.jpg

This is one of my favorites from Taiwan's Taipei 101 building of the "Damper Ball"

20171101_112006.jpg

This is lovely.

Thank you, it's a bit disorienting to take a pic of too... I was afraid I'd drop my phone!

Good thing that you didn't drop your phone! That would have been terrible!

First thought: what a nice swimming pool! ;)

That's hilarious. Looking at it now, I get your thought process

nicely designed... and the structure is so attractive

It's actually in the Heaven Hill Distillery in Bardstown, KY. I tried to do the Bourbon Trail Challenge one year, but some were too far away.

Here's one I found that I was able to take at Keeneland. I don't live in a large city so fancy cityscapes like yours are hard to come by unless I am visiting a larger city. Keeneland is in Lexington, KY and I was able to go when it was not in session. I don't know where the door leads and was afraid to ask.

IMG_0384.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00