Drawing with a twist: Bow and paint brush: Archery

in #arcus-twist5 years ago

IMG_20190708_160124carra.jpg

Hi to everyone!

I am very excited, this is my entry to the @Jacinta.sevilla ´s contest
In the past I wanted to enter the group of archers, but something always happened that prevented me from entering and I resigned.
I love how beautiful this activity is and how powerful you can see women looking at the target.

But how did I do this art work?

.
.

First I looked for a reference image for the pose, it should be an archer pose, it should have a good movement and show power
945920.jpg

this looks good

.
.
I did the pencil sketch, I deleted a lot ... a lot. Until I finally convinced myself that I had done well.
IMG_20190708_073950.jpg

We're already halfway there

.
.
I used watercolors and colored pencils. respecting the tones of the clothes that the girl of the contest uses in her group of archerys
IMG-20190708-WA0016.jpg

well, but something is missing

.
.
Ink is very important in my style, I really do not know why I always add it in the end if I usually make mistakes and make maaaaany mistakes
IMG_20190708_160124.jpg

finished

.
.
.
I enjoyed doing this contest and I am happy with the result, I liked the pose and the color.
What do you thik?
I hope you like it.
.

Have a happy week

Sort:  

Nice drawing! Looks pretty cool :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I really like this piece @sarau. The way you fine-tuned the water color with ink pen was a great idea. You see this one @splatz?

Wooooow this is so cooool!! Thank you for your submission!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05