Ircardi: I'm always ready for Argentina

in #argentina6 years ago

78xsznut3f.png

Inter Mauro Icardi's captain gave an interview to TyC Sports before Argentina's tomorrow's match against Guatemala. The striker came into the line of the new mentor, Lionel Skalloni, after not being in the "Albiseliste" squad for the 2018 World Cup in Russia. Ircardi said he was ready to do his best for the national team and commented on the absence of big star Lionel Messi.

"Here I am to show my qualities. Scaloni continues to show me that I am important to him. I do not wonder why I was not at the World Championship in Russia. Sampaoli decided I had to stay out of the squad. Everything is past. I am always available for Argentina. We need to think about the future. I hope I will give Argentina what is expected of me, "said Ircardi.

"Messi? It's rare to see him here. He is number one in football, but his decision to take a small break is right, "added the Inter captain.


source - sportal.bg
image - instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @kamata! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03