Ballpen Art: Pepsi Splash

in #art-venture5 years ago

Everything here was done with just a pen on a needlepoint paper
Took approximately a month to complete this piece
It's amazing what one can achieve with the regular pen
IMAG0218.jpg

The Process


First I drew my outlines with all the details using pencil very faintly
IMG_20161023_085641.jpg

After drawing every details out I begin the shading with the ballpen, I use Biro because of the colour although any pen can go.
The shading technique I use is hatching and crosshatching. Hatching is for the Highlight areas and crosshatching is for the dark areas and semi-tone.
That's how the Pepsi can was achieved. Identifying your areas of values and highlights
IMG_20161025_102243.jpg

Then I start shading the water. It not really difficult as it looks all you need is just identifying areas of highlights and values and shade accordingly
That's how the water effect was achieved.
IMG_20161027_142157.jpg

More Progress till the final shot was achieved as seen above
IMG_20170413_173334_371.jpg

Thank you.
See in my next post
Follow to see more of my ballpen art
You can also follow on Instagram: @albertebenezer

Sort:  

Hi! I want to thank you for sharing this. I really like it, and it looks almostly like one 3D photo. I would like just more blue color on that can and that's it. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @ebene06! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93