Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 7 "SAM SMITH" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #art-venture5 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..is where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 7:

📷SAM SMITH📷




Original off @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Samuel Frederick Smith...

...Born in London on May 19, 1992, better known as Sam Smith, is a British singer and songwriter. He grew up in a rural town in England; He began to attend singing classes at the age of eight, participating at the same time in musical theater works, and throughout his adolescence, several artistic representatives tried to launch his career, but without results, at the age of eighteen, inspired by the story of Lady Gaga, moved to London to focus on her musical career. In October 2012, he rose to fame when he appeared on the single Latch »of Disclosure, which reached number 11 in the British singles list. Their next collaboration, LaLaLa by Naughty Boy, was even more successful and ranked #1 on the list of British singles at the beginning of 2013. Subsequently, Steve Barnett of Capitol Records, impressed by his voice during a concert, offered him a record contract.



Source of the Image


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2B, 3B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing notebook
  • Charcoal
  • Colors of the brand: Kores

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S



I started doing the sketch in my sketchbook or sketchbook. For this drawing I wanted to continue working with the charcoal, I want to have more practice with it.

I would like to work with different techniques, such as watercolors, but due to the economic situation that my country is going through, it is a bit difficult to buy some, the art materials are very expensive, so you have to settle for what you have to work.



🚧The sketch was like this:🚧



separador heyjess.jpg

After I made the sketch, I began to work on the details, and as usual in my work, I started with the face, I feel that the face is the center of attention in a portrait, I always say it.

One problem I had when I was making the sketch, was that I did not pay very close attention to the proportion of the head. Problem of which I do not feel very happy, in terms of acceptance of work, but after all the idea, as I have always said since I started with the series, the idea is to practice and improve each time.



🚧I love the details of the face.🚧



separador heyjess.jpg

I kept working on some details of the face, to then go to work on the hair.

As I did in the previous work, make the hair in charcoal, trying to do it in a realistic way, I think this time if it came out as I wanted to do.

Use the fingers, touching and blurring what would come from the hair, the detail I gave was liking, I feel that it really looks like real hair.


📷It is almost finished:📷




separador heyjess.jpg

For this step, I already had practically all the finished drawing, the only and last thing I had to do was to make with the colors, the rays of light as in the original reference, and I would be ready.

I must say, despite not being 100% comfortable with work, has been one of my favorites.



🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆




🎉¡Stayyy...withhhh..meee!🎉

separador heyjess.jpg



👌Summary of the entire process👌





separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 6 "CARDI B"

Sort:  

Good morning @heyjess, thank you for sharing your art with us and using #artzone. I’m a big fan of portraits, thank you for documenting so many steps!

If you don’t mind a small suggestion, I see you’re double posting your art, one in English and one in Spanish—great idea! I think maybe you’ll have more success if you do both languages in the same post. They’ll be twice as long but you’ll get your art and description across to both languages without having to double post.

Great piece @heyjess! Help me out @splatz.

Had a bit of a crazy morning but I’m here reporting for duty.

Thank you so much...

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you so much...🎉🎉🎉

Hey @heyjess, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Thank you so much

Congratulations! This article was featured in ArtzOne Curation—The Thursday Shift.

Thank you so much...👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89