Pencil Drawing of Venus of Urbino by Titian

in #art-venture5 years ago

Hi steemit !

I present to you today a drawing I made some time ago. It is a pencil drawing of "Venus of Urbino" by Titian, made in 1538.

I remember searching about a thing to draw; and I remembered this beautiful painting by Titian. I learn art history at school, and it was a thing that I really enjoyed. It inspired me so much. I particularly loved painting about nude portraits; the woman's body is a very artistic and beautiful thing.

Dessin 20.jpg

Original painting : https://curiator.com/art/titian-tiziano-vecelli-or-tiziano-vecellio/venus-of-urbino

I always loved the vision of the body in art, because in this field, there is much less taboo, and the body is seen as something beautiful, not something shocking.

cIMG_20170814_151435.jpg

This drawing is a study that I have done meticulously, observing every detail of the artist, how he managed to render the texture of the sheet and the skin. I had a lot of fun and time getting involved in every detail.

Dessin 20.jpg

I hope you'll enjoy it. :)
As an artist, I really advise you to do studies of photography, paintings of masters, etc. It is something that will help you a lot to develop your sense of observation and artistic sensitivity, to understand how light is placed, or how painters do to make this or that thing.

DSC_0030.JPG

Don't hesitate to comment or subscribe, I'd really appreciate that! :)

Have a good day or evening, and see you soon on Steemit! :)

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Congratulations @pipoune! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow what type of lead pencil did you use. The gardients are really well done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi! I used Derwent graphic pencils from HB to 8B! :) I also used a mechanical pencil for the details.

It is an iconic piece of art and one that is wonderful to study from :) A nice drawing, @pipoune :)

Yes! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83