Sketch of a Portrait in White Pencil on a Black Sheet

in #art-venture5 years ago

Hi steemit !

I share with you this little sketch i made last year. I had to take about an hour to make it.

Dessin 21.jpg

I bought a black-leaf sketchbook because i really love draw in negative. This is a completely different process, you have to reverse your intentions, focus on the brightest areas instead of the darkest ones in drawing on white paper.

Remember, i already share a drawing in the same vein in steemit : https://steemit.com/elegance/@pipoune/drawing-of-john-lennon-white-pencil-on-black-paper-drawing

Drawing in a black-leaf shetchbook is a very good exercice to mastering light in drawing.
I concentrated on making the eyes particularly bright in order to make them stand out. It is always the part I prefer to draw on a face, the one I often find the most beautiful.

I think I will buy a sketchbook with neutral coloured sheets, this will allow me to concentrate on both the areas of shadows and light, it could be really interesting, as well as give a nice result.

Sorry, I can't recover the photo I used as a model for this drawing!

66439891_206683690261115_8095833879161602048_n.jpg

Hope you will like it !

I'll be back soon with more of my drawings.

Have a good day/evening! :)

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

It is very beautiful and interesting, i think you should buy the coloured sheets because you could make a lot of experiments with colouring. Maybe create a special series of drawing in this way:)

Dear @pipoune if you want to use nTopaz Platform you must upload your artwork here https://www.ntopaz.com, using it as a tag will not work. Check the platform, you log with steemconnect and then you can upload your artwork there. Your posts will appear at steemit also. Ntopaz is the biggest art community at Steem so your amazing drawings will get a lot of attention. Feel free to ask if you need help:)

Yes I think I'm going to do that. :)
Thanks for the help yesterday! I managed to connect to Ntopaz finally :)

I am really happy about it:) Looking forward to see your first post at @ntopaz:)

That's a fantastic piece of art!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I should try to draw off dark papers, one of these days! The result can be very eye-catching :)

Very nice portrait, @pipoune ... her eyes are lovely and expressive :)

Thanks.
Yes you should try this :)

You did a great job with the lighting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @pipoune, that is stunning portrait, it is a great idea to do white on black. I thought about that too. I like you love to details and precision. Real beauty. Of course the portrait of John Lennon is also perfectly done. By the way, I noticed you used #ntopaz tag but it is not enough in order to be seen by #ntopaz curators, you should post via their app. I am attaching a post of one of coordinator, when you have time try to read through. When you post there, you can't post many pictures but important the main one and some text. Once you posted, you can edit in Steemit and upload those that you wanted to include. Wish you good luck!

https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@cafeconleche/how-to-publish-in-ntopaz-the-biggest-community-of-artists

Hi! Thank you.
For Ntopaz, others told me my mistake and I asked around. I'll do things right next time to post well on Ntopaz. Thank you very much for your help! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73