A Full View on Jupiter, A Flow Painting

in #art5 years ago

IMG_5404.jpg

Some time ago, I posted updates on the flow painting i did since I saw the close up view of the planet Jupiter on the internet. It really piqued my interest since I'm a cosmic lover since I was a kid and I always spend time on science books just to see and read about planets, stars and galaxies. So when it that pictures surfaced the internet, my childhood memory flashbacked and I think of creating this fascination into a painting

I used the following materials:

  • Enamel Paint (Black ,White,Blue ,Brown)
  • 12"x18" Canvas
  • Clear Epoxy Resin

Process:

This is very easy. All you have to do is to prepare all the materials and make sure that you wear gloves. Also make sure to protect the surface you are working on like floor or table. Enamels are permanent especially on pourous materials.

Just mix all the paint in a cup. You can stir it but not too much so that each color are still separated. Then pour it on your canvas !

You can tilt your canvas or guide your paint using popsicle stick to wherever you want. Some artist just let it settle on it's own.

Wait for it to dry overnight. You should not expect it to dry as what you see when it's wet because the paint will flow more and more. But don't worry too much, it will be still awesome!

After the paint has dried, I pour on epoxy resin to achieve a smooth glassy texture. (This is optional). Wait for it to dry and then ..... it's ready to be displpayed !

"Hello everyone, here's one perspective of the painting I'm working with: Jupiter, which is inspired by NASA's recent photos of the said giant planet. I already posted the flowing process here. I hope I could get all things work good ." Source.

You can check on these previous post to see more flow paintings. The process are also indicated on each blogs:

ArtworkLink and Description
Let the Paint Flow I have been engaged in acrylic painting since last year. But it's my first time to try this technique. All you have to do is to mix and pour paint on your canvas and let them flow !!!Here's some idea on how to make your first flow painting.
Let the Paint Flow IIThen I noticed these cell buildup ! This is the effect that I am longing to achieve. The secret is to use a wood glue solution on your acrylic painting and use different density of the paint. Then watch them flow and build up.
Enamel Paint For Flow Painting I searched on the internet what is the best way to do it, but my budget is not ready for the materials I saw.Mostly need flowetrol and silicon spray. Although there are many ways in the internet to do it, the availability of some materials are not easy to find in my place.So I tried another medium. That's when I saw the capability of enamel paint.

I hope you all like it!
Thank you so much

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love this flow painting! I included this art in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank you @juliakponsford! My pleasure 🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29