Enamel Paint For Flow Painting

in #art6 years ago

IMG_1463.JPG

It's been a long time since I started to do flow painting. One year I guess.
I tried acrylic paint and textile pain diluted in water and really was eager to achieve those cells.
I searched on the internet what is the best way to do it, but my budget is not ready for the materials I saw.
Mostly need flowetrol and silicon spray. Although there are many ways in the internet to do it, the availability of some materials are not easy to find in my place.

So I tried another medium. That's when I saw the capability of enamel paint.
Yep, that oil base paint.

But be careful, make sure to protect your nose and lungs using masks for it really has a smell.

I bought small enamel paint for about $0.50 dollar each per color.
And then mix the paints on one cup.
I usually use two colors which usually end up with more than what I expected.
and the cells using enamel paint shows up faster and satisfying unlike the previous methods I tried.
Enamel paint also has a nice flow control. Make sure you cover your surface with paper or anything that can protect your workplace. They stain badly with fabric.

IMG_1445.JPG

Here are some of the paintings I did with enamel for your reference:


Sort:  

It's very interesting to watch artists paint!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Strange and mesmerizing ! The paints have life in them, interacting with the canvas and other paints in a wonderful and artistic ways !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79