Ipanalo, Boses ng Pilipino: HALALAN 2019 Mural

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Ipanalo, Boses ng Pilipino: HALALAN 2019 Mural

IMG_20190311_180406.jpg

Not everyone can express their opinion verbally/ in words. So here we are... Expressing our opinion through arts

I was one of the artists invited by a national television network here in the Philippines to participate in Halalan 2019 ( Election 2019 ) Mural activity as part of the community campaign in order to represent our opinions on what the senatorial candidates, and soon to be elected in their respective position, should focus. This includes the issues in our country that we want to enhance and fixed.


Halalan 2019: Artists, students highlight pressing social issues in mural

MANILA - Different ways of expression were anchored on the same vision.
Freelance artists, advocates, and student volunteers voiced out the need to urgently address national issues by jointly creating a wall mural in Navotas as part of ABS-CBN's "Halalan 2019" campaign.
Their artworks underscore the concerns and everyday issues of Filipinos often overlooked by candidates running for public office. Read more...

image.png

source

My Experience:

It's my first time to do a public mural painting of such cause. I used to paint on a wall inside my room using poster paint and acrylic when I was younger. I also assisted a mural by one of my friends, I filled the colors on his line art. But this one is different. This time, I am painting for a big opportunity to express and represent a social issue. It's more serious.

I am surrounded by talented artists and muralists. I felt so small, but just at the beginning.

I observed how they put lines and shapes on their respective wall. I watched how they hold brushes and paint, climbed and stepped on ladder, and saw how dedicated they are.

They gave me inspiration and courage to start my mural too.
I painted the wall blue and green with corals and fishes to represent the need to protect and conserve the water resources of the Philippines . I love the environment so much and I love to see that more and more people as being environmentally aware by using eco-friendly materials and avoiding plastics and non-biodegradable materials and harsh chemicals. I wanted to show the government that we are moving as a community and we need support from the goverment itself to strengthen the fight for environment and save the species.

I also made new friends, they are so awesome and friendly.

IMG_20190311_180242.jpg

IMG_20190311_180324.jpg

Note: Photos of the mural are to be posted soon :)

Sort:  

Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow. You were invited!! Can't wait to see the finished murals. I love street art as its a fabulous way to brighten up drab concrete and lousy architecture!
I also can't believe I have a friend who is real bona fide artist. How cool is that!! :-)

Yes, I am still in shock hahaha.
I couldn't agree more, Street art makes the lonely street bright and enjoyable to walk through.

Awwww thank you @nathen007!
You are an awesome friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11