Watercolor Postcard

in #art5 years ago

15289309_534906423372801_8470294647978773058_o.jpg

I was browsing photos on my phone when I see some of my old scanned artworks. Here is one of the postcard designs I made way back 2016 of January using watercolor on a 200gsm watercolor paper.

Seeing this makes me miss watercolor painting more.

I have been on this medium's hiatus eversince I worked with large canvasses and acrylic and oil paint. Doing this kind of artwork is therapeutic and mind conditioning.

Here are the small details of the painting:

I still do not have it's title, so if you can suggest some, you can just comment it on this post :)



I hope you all like it! Thank you for dropping by, have a nice day




Toggle night mode to see the stars

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Wow, thank you so much @art-venture !

Oh, I really like your aquarels, it is really nice and artsy . The drops of colors near the eyes, a great touch.

Thank you so much again @pegarissimo, your kind words makes me want to paint again

So pretty, @aalagenesis :) It would be great to receive such hand-drawn and hand-made postcards, I think... Wonderfully unique, with gorgeous colours * ___ * Love how you drew the eyes, in particular <3

Thank you so much again @veryspider. As much as I like, I want to send you some of my personal paintings, You are one of my closest artists friend here on steemit !!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13