Sort:  

I like street art. it is always interesting and even exciting! Nice photos)

I like murals and street art in general. Your curation is cool 😎

Thank you. I've been paying attention to street art a lot more recently because I prefer the people on the street than the gallery people. Also, I find it is more natural and less forced than the professional stuff.

Aaww this is really pretty, I have made a few murals myself along with charities and communities, it's amazing participate, and how you said it, make a dull place, less dull, it fulls you ! Keep curating

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your inspiration. It means a lot coming from a talented artist such as yourself.

You really capture some wonderful street art. I cannot help but be impressed with the people who have set out to make some of these neighborhoods happier places to be a part of.

For the most part, pride in ownership had been what I see.

Thank you so much for sharing these.

!tip

I used to hate walking under bridges and tunnels, they are dreary and boring. This definitely makes it happier and more cheerful. It's amazing what a few colors of paint and creativity can accomplish.

I like the way all the figures have been placed in the clouds. Someone or a group of people must have been coordinating the mural to have this as the underlying design. And then the individual figures could have been painted by individuals who may or may not live in the old apartment buildings. Agree, it's great when community art can enhance otherwise neglected buildings. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I've actually done it once in a volunteer club. They usually have one art teacher or professional in the group. The artist will control the overall theme and individuals can choose what they want to do and have some freedom in their area of choice. In my case, the artist even touched it up a little after and definitely improved my part.

I really like these wall murals. They remind me of some of the places here where I live. We have a lot of community centres that encourage this kind of art and I think it really warms the space up. Thanks for sharing!

I've noticed it being a trend. We don't really have a large problem with graffiti, but for the most part I would rather see community murals than advertisements or a plain wall.

I like this street art... or "folk art," as you so appropriately called it! It is lovely and adds so much charm to that area! I also like how you talked about "heART" to describe this! Bravo! And so glad you curated this delightful paint-work! 😃

I also really like how it livens up the place and helps claim the area back for the neighborhood despite the highway cutting through it.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing collection of urban art:) looking forward for more curation posts:)

Sure. I do like looking at the neighborhood art and even the stuff in the lobbies of large office buildings where I work.

Greetings @abitcoinskeptic

Interesting urban art, thanks for sharing.

Thank you kindly. Glad you enjoyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87