Art Day With AJ | AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

As a professional artist, entrepreneur, and advocate this event was something I have been wanting to do for a long time. As a kid, I wish I had someone like me as a mentor and with what I have learned I feel it is my duty to share with other individuals (disability or not) on how to work with what we are given. To this day I still do seminars, one-on-one teaching, and speaking engagements to help individuals with disabilities focus on what they can do rather than what they cannot.

The program organizer said – "Together, AutoCricket.com, JasonBrian.com, Single Handed Studio, and The Muscular Dystrophy Association hosted "Art Day With AJ" for young adults with disabilities. The afternoon event was packed with art demos, art displays, do-it-yourself artistry, food, games, and unrestricted access to talk with AJ. This event was a huge success and we look forward to the next program!"

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  

Nice .. Great post
Be strong .. Beautiful painting done well
Thanks for sharing this with us‏..

@abrockman Congratulation
First you are doing, what you are writing, and doing what you enjoy more; it is great to find people with high preparation, and at the same time motivational, helping others with overcomes difficulties.

So good to read your post. I have a dear friend that needs to read this but I don't think he would. He had a life changing accident last year when a snowmobile trailer fell on him breaking his back and snapping his spinal cord. He has no feeling from the waist down, and for a very active rafting, skiing, snowmobiling outdoorsman at the age of 60, to him this is the end. I hope that you can continue to help people with disabilities, as I can see now how much this skill is needed.

Nice work pal, keep it up

Thank you very much! Appreciate your support.

Congratulations my dear bro @abrockman

Good stuff.
Cheers to healthy community growth and creativity.

You got a 30.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @abrockman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Cool, thanks for sharing.

Great job you are doing and done. It has good demaind at the present time. I wish you and your team good success.

amazing nice work , congratulations

Congratulations !!!

@abrockman

This's a great event, and let me tell you, still I'm dreaming to have someone as my mentor . Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05