Autumn Chill | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__autumn_large.jpg

Today was a rainy day and reminded me of one of my earlier paintings. As a South Florida native, I miss the Autumn changes. I was inspired by the following quote from Robert Frost and with that as inspiration I created this piece. You can almost feel the cool wind and dark skies with a tornado brewing.

"My sorrow, when she's here with me, thinks these dark days of autumn rain are beautiful as days can be; she loves the bare, the withered tree; she walks the sodden pasture lane." – Robert Frost.

Robert Lee Frost (March 26, 1874 – January 29, 1963) was an American poet. His work was initially published in England before it was published in America. Known for his realistic depictions of rural life and his command of American colloquial speech, Frost frequently wrote about settings from rural life in New England in the early twentieth century, using them to examine complex social and philosophical themes. Frost was honored frequently during his lifetime, receiving four Pulitzer Prizes for Poetry. He became one of America's rare "public literary figures, almost an artistic institution." He was awarded the Congressional Gold Medal in 1960 for his poetic works. On July 22, 1961, Frost was named poet laureate of Vermont.

Thumbnails__autumn_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__autumn_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  

I can't get enough of these digital paintings! It's amazing how you can compose an image like that very realistically. You also choose the best angles and in a way, it's exciting because you can imagine places and events, then create an image. It's a real talent!

I love more those artist who can make 3d painting, yhey look so alive. But this one is awesome too! It needa real talent to do this painting ☺

I do not know why but this picture makes me think of atmosphere for some horror. The building still stands but no longer pay it the darkness

That was my first impression of the picture.

Very interesting, yes, it definitely has a Scary Halloween vibe.

@abrockman amazing art... big fan of yours on steemit... why don't you create a post regarding how you create your art... really inspired by you on steemit...

Thank you my friend, that means a lot! I included a video of my process in Some previous posts, but I will make sure to do a dedicated post in the future explaining my process. All the best my friend!

Thanks bud.

the second picture looks original to me

Once again, High-level talent :)
I love your color scheme, that makes it so sensitive landscape.

Please, continue uploading more from your wonderful works :D

Thank you, really appreciate the support!

amazing stuff!! 😵👍

This comment has received a 0.07 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @abhisteem13.

Once again, amazing work my friend! You truly are an inspiration, and I always enjoy reading the story you tell with your art. You've really done the Robert Frost quote justice with this painting. Also, whether you get 5 or 500 dollars of upvotes, I look forward to seeing your creations every day, so keep up the great work!

Thanks brother, always look forward to your comments. I am happy you think this piece has been Mr. Frost some justice. Yes, the rewards are wonderful, but I enjoy sharing my work the most. Again, thanks for always supporting the cause :)

Absolutely man!

Lovely paintings And great photos UpVoted

Thank you very much, appreciate that!

This is beautiful.

It's about to start raining here too. Our weather has been nuts lately. We're about 20 degrees above average, so I'm expecting storms to hit this week.

With the dark clouds, your painting reminds me of drizzly days here.

Thank you for your great comment, I appreciate your detailed description and background. Rainy days definitely invoke something inside of all of us. Look forward to connecting in the future.

Nice art bro!
I love drawing but my drawings I feel are not good enough yet... but i know i need more time invested on it! :)
If you feel like it check my posts, i did one with all my drawings... maybe you have some suggestions...
thanks!

Practice makes perfect. No matter what, just keep creating and you will naturally get better. Never try to compare yourself with others and how "good" you are. Just create!

Yesterday I used half of my day of to draw... not finished yet 🙃

C69B0E6C-DD34-4D8B-9742-74CF71ABF4B1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73