Fishin With Ma | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago (edited)

– Edited Content (03/02/2018) –
Thumbnails__fishin_large.jpg

"Motherhood is a great honor and privilege, yet it is also synonymous with servanthood. Every day women are called upon to selflessly meet the needs of their families. Whether they are awake at night nursing a baby, spending their time and money on less-than-grateful teenagers, or preparing meals, moms continuously put others before themselves." –
Charles Stanley. Deep down I think this piece was subconsciously dedicated to my own mother. She is my rock and inspires me every day.

As artists I think we sometimes forget the importance of telling a story through our work. This can be more important than color choice, composition, subject matter… Really more important than anything! Even a poorly demonstrated work with an amazing visual story can still be successful. This dive deep into the psychological connection with what we see as "art". You can almost hear the mama bear explaining how to catch fish to her cub. I have always been guilty of Anthropomorphism : The attribution of human traits, emotions, or intentions to non-human entities. It is considered to be an innate tendency of human psychology. This piece definitely illustrates that.

Thumbnails__fishin_mock.jpg
(NOTE : The above image is a Photoshop rendering to mockup how my work would appear as if it was actually printed. The reference image used is either royalty-free or one that I have purchased the rights to use through the original author.)

Thumbnails__fishin_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  
Loading...

Looking beautiful

100 PERCENT.jpg

Amo dibujar a lapiz, tal vez un día me motive a intentar un trabajo como el tuyo, me encantó y espero que continúes compartiendo pinturas así.

Okay I read through all of the comments here and I'm endeavoring to be as objective as possible. I would say that including the original photo, along with the source for that photo, would be the right way to go, because it does seem as though you created the entire thing yourself. Which seems a bit dishonest.
As for the voting bots. It is perfectly in your right to use them, as you stated. But I will tell you that anytime I, or many people I know, run across a post that is involved with vote buying, we pass it on by. And if you're name is remembered for it, it won't matter what number your reputation shows, it will have been 'bought'. Maybe that won't matter, I can't say, I'm unaware of anyone who has successfully moved away from upvote bots (or breaking even, if that) and started doing well on their own. Again, that doesn't mean it hasn't or won't happen.
But, yeah, just give credit to the original piece, that may solve this issue.

Thank you for your input, I am using this entire situation as a learning experience and will be applying much of what you said to the future. Look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Great! I will certainly return.

thank you for sharing your friends @abrockman, this is a great article to find out how they care and look after for daily living, and thank you also want to be friends with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89