Pte Paha | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__pte_paha_large.jpg

History may be one of the biggest inspirations I draw from. I consider myself an old soul and often identify with time periods far from the present. I often think about what it would have been like to live in the wild west, living off the land, without technology as we know it. On top of that, I am fascinated with Native American culture and the age-old Juxtaposition of Cowboys against Indians. Who are we to determine the good guys? Stuck in between this battle, the Buffalo. A majestic creature that is widely overlooked in both importance and spiritual significance. I present to you "Pte Paha" roughly translated "Buffalo Mountain" in Native American.

The Native Americans believe Buffalo is a reminder that you are always provided for and that your attitude towards abundance influences the rest of this planet. It is knowing that abundance is present when all relations are honored as sacred and when gratitude is expressed to every part of creation. Buffalo symbolism is prayer, gratitude and praise. Praying for the needs of all creatures, for harmony and giving praise for the gifts you have already received.

Thumbnails__pte_paha_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__pte_paha_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider are–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us.

Sort:  

Damn son, you're so good.

LOL, thanks!

The fact which I like most in the historical paintings are that these painting describe the whole subject itself despite the style. you can easily understand the story behind painting.

Very true, especially in the more traditional historical paintings. Many from the Civil War give the only accurate picture of what actually transpired. Even older can be the comparison of hieroglyphics in Egyptian tombs. Artists have been expressing themselves from the beginning of time! Thank you for your comment and continued support my friend!

the blurry aspect touched a different aspect of my intellect. Nice work though and the thoughts behind it too.

Thank you, Glad you enjoyed it!

Good painting really requires skills to do it for you to convey your message to your audience. The blurry effect adds beauty to this painting. thumbs up!

@abrockman, such a lovely piece you have put out there.

The story line is perfectly put together, then the painting is so out of this world.

I love this statement you made;

"It is knowing that abundance is present when all relations are honored as sacred and when gratitude is expressed to every part of creation."

Thanks man!

Thank you very much, appreciate you reading through the entire post and letting me know some of your favorite aspects. Appreciate the support!

Thank you, appreciate your feedback and kind words.

As always, great work :)
How long time you spent in it?

Thank you, this piece was approximately 3 weeks of time on and off.

You never fail to impress me. Making this kind of art, with a past context give me the chills. Nice work, my friend, just keep doing the incredible art you always gift us. Cheers to you

Thank you, it is my pleasure to share every day with this amazingly supportive community. Thank you for your comments as always!

really nice job @abrockman, congrats! my favorite part here is that the painting has a deep meaning... to define it remembering the words: praying, attitude, abundance, gratitude, harmony.. just magnifies your painting to a higher level!great art!

Thank you my friend, great to hear from you! Yes sir, I love exploring the deeper meanings to all of my pieces. Thank you for your time in reading and supporting. I look forward to many more conversations with you inside of our partners chat!

Wauhhh....your art work is really wonderful. When you say living without technology, you remind me 1 year back in my village when I had no phone, no easy internet and no electronic stuff around.

I remember those were my best days ever as we lived in a community of sharing, harmony and compassion "UBUNTU".

I love this comment… Yes, sometimes without technology it reminds us of love, sharing, compassion and working together just like you mentioned. Really puts things in perspective. Appreciate your feedback my friend and look forward to talking more. I have given you a follow!

Thank you so much @abrockman. I'm really humbled to be your follower too.

Please, feel free to check on my posts if you don't mind. I did write about challenges of local crypto traders in Africa. may be you'll learn something new. i guess as i do in yours

I like the hazy quality of Pte Paha, it gives it the feeling of a far flung memory that you can only recall in glimpses. In that sense it's like Sunday Sailing: Something remembered, but far more distant in memory. Great work!

Thank you my friend, you continue to leave great comments and feedback. Yes, all of those effects were done on purpose to achieve that feeling. Thank you again for your support!

Beautiful post,you always makes good point on your write up!you are the man one of the best on steemit,keep it up @abrockman

Thank you, what a wonderful complement. I am still a newbie but hope to continue to share with some of the greatest contributors. Together we all make this platform special.

Waw! You re doing just great,am happy for you, am working very hard to be like you,i must confess again you are one of the best in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69