Secret Spot | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__Secret_Spot_large.jpg

“It does not matter how long you are spending on the earth, how much money you have gathered or how much attention you have received. It is the amount of positive vibration you have radiated in life that matters,” – Amit Ray. I love this quote, and it pretty much sums up how I try to live my life. I am a firm believer of what you put in, is what you get out of life. Positive vibes and a good work ethic are the most important factors in what it means to be successful. What does success mean to you?

I created this particular piece in 2013 and was a reoccurring vision I had. This scene could be any beach in South Florida, but the color palette is what really spoke to me in this piece. It is very difficult to capture a pink sky and unless you have seen it for yourself it's hard to even express. It is an ambient light that literally makes the world around you radiate. Sometimes referred to as "the golden hour", This is even more intense than that. It usually occurs In early winter when the temperature begins to change and the skies are crisp right after the rain. There was something about this piece on a personal level that I still can't quite explain… Needless to say, this is part of my private collection and I view it daily.

Thumbnails__Secret_Spot_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__Secret_Spot_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

Georgious :D

Thank you very much, appreciate the comment.

looks amazing!

Thank you very much!

Love the colours, really brings out a certain kind of emotion

I'm Very Happy it was able to resonate with you, appreciate the comment!

very nice i like it

You art work looks like a window to a great paradise. @abrockman , stunning!!

Thank you for such a kind compliment!

También me gustó esa cita de Amit Ray, el éxito es poder respirar tranquila sabiendo que se ha tenido un buen día, el éxito es mirar a tu alrededor y ver que lo mucho o lo poco que tienes te es suficiente.
I also liked that quote from Amit Ray, the success is to be able to breathe easy knowing that he has had a good day, success is to look around and see how much or how little you have is enough.

Thank you very much!

This is really a nice painting great job.

Thanks for the feedback, glad that you enjoyed it!

one of the most beautiful images I saw, besides having a very nice personality, love of neighbor and the social network I guess it makes you wake up well every day, because you see that you have a great talent.
I do not speak English but the little I have managed to translate so that you understand what I think, I hope you understand_:3

Thank you, you did a great job translating. Appreciate your comment.

this is really an amazing artwork. great job man!!!

Thank you, really appreciate your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72