Snook | FishEyez Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Here is the next installment of my FishEyez series! Back in 2012, I started this series to highlight some of the most popular tropical fish here in South Florida that also happens to be the best tasting. Always trying to diversify, this is a different more contemporary approach to my artwork. I was inspired by a more pop art focused color scheme and the final product was printed on a floated acrylic which completed the vibrant display. Much to my surprise, this has become one of my best-selling series of all time. We can find beauty or art anywhere in the world around us, we just have to know where to look. One of the more obvious examples of this is mother nature and the truly breathtaking creatures we cohabitate with. You can see the first fish in the series here.

This is the common snook. Also known as (Centropomus undecimalis) this is a species of marine fish in the family Centropomidae of the order Perciformes. The common snook is also known as the sergeant fish or robalo. It was originally assigned to the sciaenid genus Sciaena; Sciaena undecimradiatus and Centropomus undecimradiatus are obsolete synonyms for the species. One of the largest snooks, Centropomus undecimalis grows to a maximum overall length of 140 centimetres (4.6 ft) but common length is 50 centimetres (1.6 ft). The IGFA world record is 24.32 kg (53 lb 10 oz) caught in Parismina Ranch, Costa Rica by an angler named Rafael Montalvo. Of typical centropomid form, it possesses drab coloration except for a distinctive black lateral line. It can also possess bright yellow pelvic and caudal fins, especially during spawn.

SIDE NOTE : Can you see the hidden surprise in this image? Please comment below with your guess. (HINT : it is hidden in the namesake of this series). The answer will be revealed at the bottom of this post.

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As my account grows, it is becoming more difficult to reply to every comment. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will do my best to respond. I can guarantee I at least read every comment given. I am dedicated to spending a full-time effort on this platform. Everything posted on my profile (@abrockman) is 100% original content and exclusively shared on steemit. Any reproduction of my work without written consent is strictly prohibited. Please remember the best way to grow our community is by producing outstanding original content of your own to share with all of us. 

ANSWER : There is a diver in the eye of the fish. The reflection is as if someone were actually taking its picture. This is the only 100% digital image I use in any of my pieces.

Sort:  

What a creativity man. Reflection of Diver in the eye of fish wooow.

the truth that the reflexes are amazing @marianocastro

Thank you, yes, I thought it was a nice touch! Glad you think the same.

Perhaps this is the most amazing digital painting have ever seen! It's very realistic. I like the details of light reflections. I'll be back for more!

Wow, thank you so much… Always appreciate your support!

Good painting!
Fish is good for our health rather than eating meat. Its easy to digest and dont have so much fat same to that of the meat.

Agreed, love me some fish!

Looks Cool!...:)...

Your photo has been chosen from the recent new posts for a place in the spotlight as a random art of kindness. #randomartofkindness

gallery3-4.jpg

Very cool… You did a great job superimposing! Thank you for highlighting one of my pieces front and center. All the best!

Nice Painting again abrockman! Nice to see you change subjects often. I stay mostly in the landscapes. maybe I should give it a try.

france1.jpg

Thank you, very nice work you have as well. Really appreciate you sharing! I have given you a follow.

Another winner! Beautiful work of art with the diver Easter egg reflected in the fish’s eye.

Thank you my friend, always appreciate your feedback and comments.

That eye brother 😍

Yes, brings it to life for sure :)

These are so beautiful man @abrockman! I really love the diver's image in the eye! Amazing. I need to see one of these in person sometime! So vibrant. Cheers, my friend!

Thank you brother! Yes, they are printed on acrylic and truly jump out of the wall in person. One day soon my friend, thanks for always dropping me a great comment and your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77