Buddy the dog. Tiny pen drawing.

in #art5 years ago

Hello everyone. I had a little commission to do for an old co-worker. Here is BUDDY a very excellent dog.

buddy_Dog_John337.jpg

2.5x3.5". The size of a baseball card.

I made him a little grim, but that was upon request. The client, John asked me to make him a little demented. So I tried not to go overboard.

20048.png

Here was the original image. Which was not the best quality. It's sort of hard to see some features, so I think the best thing to do is take some liberties... try to pull some things out within the picture that are hard to see. Like the right eye is very hard to see, so I decided to make it black but add a little guy hanging out in the eye.

That's all folks.
Get grim,
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

The expression that you gave Buddy is pretty adorable. It's like this dumb look that my doggo sometimes throws at me <3.

hahaha. You should post a picture.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25