Gizmo (drawing on the train)

in #art6 years ago

When I did this drawing 7 years ago I didn't know what to call it. I have a hard time with putting titles on any of my drawings. A friend of mine said it looked like Gizmo from Gremlins. To be honest with you, I still don't see it at all.

gizmo.jpg

I have quite a few drawings that I should try and dig up that have basically 2 eyes in one socket like this one below. This was definitely one of my earliest examples of doing this. I believe I have a drawing from high school that had 2 eyes in a socket. I'll see if I can find that one as well.

I always liked to distort the human body, or human like features. It's always been very fun for me. Like taking this drawing and stretching where the mouth 'should' be and wrapping it around the face to the top of the head... and then after that let's connect a hand to this stretched out mouth, why not?

Does anyone else think in this way? How can I fuck this drawing up and twist it around? I certainly think this way in every drawing.

Thanks for having look.
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

i have never watched gremlins, but it kinda look a bit like ET to me....

... love the two eyes in one socket * ___ * so unsettling <3

What?! Really?! Gremlins is a classic!

i guess.... it is.... but i missed out on a lot of the older movies... > __ <

maybe i'll make an effort to see it one dayyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75