🎨Lot of salt and joy for painting

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180515_190839_new.jpg


When I went throughout pics in my phone today I found few I took in winter with my mom's chickens. People still take care about them in the countryside especially for eggs.

IMG_20180515_191843.jpg

This imposing and very territorial cock was my inspiration in the afternoon.

IMG_20180515_190844.jpg

I love to be childish sometimes when I paint because is driving away the fatigue and it's a simple way to access the creativity of my Inner Child. That's way many of my posts are about childish drawings as well. :))

Speaking about the technique, here you can see a simple way to make a nice texture in watercolours using lot of salt. But I think I already shown you this in some of my previous posts.

Thanks for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

Looks really good !!
I wonder if you watch watercolor lessons online at all?
do you? how did you become this good?
I would like to know :-)

Of course I did watch some tutorials for watercolour artists. I remember I watched in the beginning David Bellamy's video lessons a lot. He is an incredible teacher in terms of watercolours. There are as well, many online lessons from Fabriano paper watercolour festival in Italy, very good to learn if you are a beginner. I don't know how good I am but surely I'm better than I was a year ago. :)) But everything is practice, practice and practice. :))

It reminds me of a Japanese print - partially because I saw many of the yesterday when I went to Giverny. I like the way you painted the texture of the feathers and the bright red comb.

Thank you very much! :)

SO lovely , :)
i like that textures on his chest <3

Thank you Adele!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10