[Word Art] Spiral of Life and Death

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I've been really inspired by the insights from the subject of evolution from many popular science books (Jared Diamond and Richard Dawkins a couple of big writer names). A lot of this appears in my own random pieces of art and writing.

The one above shows an idea about the interconnected forces of life and death producing a 'spiral of life', evolving and changing. You can see the environment and death as the sculpting elements, like the hands on a pottery wheel.

I've also thrown in the concept of greater complexity (evolution) as opposed to devolution, ie. the spiral goes both ways, so life-forms within an environment can become more complex, but may also lose traits, if the environment dictates this. You might say this is like our own species losing physical traits over mental ones, or vice versa.

A lot of people worry about evolution and life and death, but part of me finds it reassuring that life is this great system that we're a part of. We have a certain amount of 'control' over our lives, in whatever amount this is possible, although even this is possibly dictated by our background and environment.


'Greenwise Art'

I've been able to produce artwork in lots of different medias, from early paintings to music, to illustration to digital art and writing. I've found it hard to limit myself as a 'content creator' or be selective in the things I want to create.

But I'm going to try to use Steemit to select and share the 'results' or expressions that are the most meaningful or that I'm most happy with, if that's possible.

Anyway, so if you're following along, you'll find the nature and evolution theme cropping up, in many different areas, and hence the #greenwise name. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

You made an amazing content my dear friend. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

thankyou! and i remember your introduceme post! from some time back. sure will follow.

This post has received a 3.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29