Environment Exercise : Abandoned Ship

in #art5 years ago

fljrqfzcx3.jpg

Another environment exercise I did. Yeah! Still about abandoned theme. It was originally a sunset setting but I painted it as midday setting with a bit of shadow from the clouds.

Process:

  • (1) Blank Canvass

gj9i0tjsxd.jpg

  • (2) Added a light to my neautral soul

6lv303bakf.jpg

  • (3) Added the background land

aqahvjwk4t.jpg

  • (4) Painted the grass and decided to put a bright part

nslvhoigis.jpg

  • (5) and now painted the old ship abandoned by the seaside. I quite enjoyed painting the rust details :D

nx31zrm2bb.jpg

  • (6) Finally finishing the rest of the picture. I could have done better for the clouds XD lolz!

5qyart3lko.jpg

All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I have done a lot of plein air, I wish to create more in my free time. It was fun on experimenting the light setting.

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

Really nice @adelair :) I've been to this ship in real life!
IMG_1973.jpg

Omg @midlet reallyyyyyy?? Gosh i'd love to go there too!!! Woooooah! So great of you to have been there personally 😭 i'm jealous hahahah

Posted using Partiko Android

It's actually not far from where I live here in California :)

Amazing! I really wanted to go to abandoned places hahha or somethning with a little story you can imagine in the situation XD It feels comforting than seeing brand new look. I dunno if I make sense XD

For now, i'll just paint my bucket lists XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Do a lot of people visit this place as well? It looks so calm in your photo XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Was awesome to see the process of building up this image but then looking in the comments and seeing someone post their own picture of the boat is bonus. I feel like I see this more on Steemit than anywhere else.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Beautiful graphical works, @adelair

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @gregjava 😊 I'm happy you think so

Posted using Partiko Android

...this work looks amazing! great job!

Thank you so much for appreciating @nowargraffitis 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaah! Another cool environment study, @adelair :) It is nice to see one with natural daylight setting... The shadow from the cloud is very nicely done !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Another good environmental practice, I think you managed to capture the likeness of the boat in great details :D.
                           
Nice job Adelair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76