Environment Study : Sunshine

in #art6 years ago

p6j6bvwsig.jpg

Trying to create a virtual plein air. I usually won't be able to include process on environment studies but I fortunately have one for this.

It'll be very nice to walk in a peaceful place. The sound of nature as your background music - birds chirping, frogs croaking, leaves rustling then you looked up and letting a part of sunshine touch your skin. A perfect day!

Process:

  • (1) Path
    I usually add bg color so that my canvass won't look empty

sikf2ucrzf.jpg

  • (2) Base for the forest

iwe8n9yymb.jpg

  • (3) Dark part of the forest. Most of the time the foreground has the clearer contrast

ul9e2nfaot.jpg

  • (4) I add the trunk/branches of the tress and further details of the foliage.

j8jknurbpq.jpg

  • (5) I add doppled lighting caused by light passing through. I also add a few saturation on the intense lighted part

kq0721sitp.jpg

  • (6) Finally polishing the painting by adding athmosphere on the farther part where the details are almost gone. I also emphasize some foreground tree leaves and added a texture on the path and blur light effect on the mmost brightes part of the path.

p6j6bvwsig.jpg

Hope you guys like it!

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

i think that someone who knows how to draw-design a great environment and realistic as possible to the given structure can uplift the comic-manga-anime-game to a whole other level!

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Lovely work, Adelair! Looks like a path I usually follow...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Beautiful and Dreamy

I would want to walk through that. You captured a positive cool yet warm mood, and I love it... a lot. Loved the brushes you used. That's one thing 3D can't do easily.

Beautifully lit scenery, Adelair. I love the sun lighting that passes through the green foliage :).    
                       

Very nice, @adelair <3 Wonderful environmental picture, I think you capture the lighting very well ! I feel like having a stroll down this path :D

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75