Foliage Studies

in #art5 years ago

tczid2epoh.jpg

I made artworks before and I realized I am no good with foliage, so I need to step up my game with foliage.

Process:

  • (1) Empty canvass

7todaspvfw.jpg

  • (2) Sky

zw329dfo8a.jpg

  • (3) Background foliage

b0dwwhytoj.jpg

  • (4) This is the main focus. Take note of the volume, group each part, know you highlights, shadows and midtones

gean2c0569.jpg

  • (5) Ground

1z3v9uwvll.jpg

  • (6) A few accents and done!

7t9ceck0y3.jpg

I'm sorry if I don't have anything long to say today. I am feeling so down at the moment but I just really need to share this studies with you guys.

Anyway I did more:

n9lchrxbjg.jpg

cdpp8ndf10.jpg

jgtkfxcjv3.jpg

All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I hope you have a wonderful day. I wish I could say the same to myself (dayum creative anxiety)

Adelair

Sort:  

Great work. Nice to see you challenging yourself with different styles! That's the only way to grow and evolve! Well done, Adelair!

Thank you so much @trincowski
Yes yes, it's refreshing to be challenged. I look forward for more improvement

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

This may be simple but it looks so amazing I bet is no easy task to ilustrate foliage, right?

It isn't.. Need practice to really get used to foliage. It's a lot of work and careful planning hihihi. Thanks @elfranz

Posted using Partiko Android

These are nice studies and I think you draw foliage just fine, Adelair =).
                       
Practices is always good of course ^_^.

Yesyes, it's very fun @scrawly..Thank you once again!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

These are so cool, @adelair * ___ * Love how you really capture the different types of foliages ! What a great series of studies :D Well done <3

Thank you so much @veryspider
Foliages are quite tricky hahha i'm glad i did some studies, i think i got used to it by now, or so I thought hahhaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76